Planning for the Move and Making Changes

As you know we’re planning to move. I want to move by the end of the year but I’m afraid that isn’t going to be possible with all the expenses that we have. Yesterday I increased my phone bill from $21.80 a month to $32.70 a month so that I could have 1500 anytime minutes, unlimited data, text messaging and web usage during the month. I’m on the go a lot and sometimes need to access stuff away from my computer. Now to purchase a new phone out of next years tax return provided that we get one so I can do more from my phone.

I’m thinking of making my Internet pre-paid but at the moment I can’t justify the slight increase in cost for an unlimited portable connection. So far the last year found me cutting off my cable which thanks to my outdoor antenna and increased number of channels (even though they only come in sometimes) with the digital transition I don’t miss it that much. Of course I have Internet to watch shows on so I’m not that deprived.

The cost of moving includes deposits, pet deposits, gas for moving our things and transferring the lights. I can get boxes for free or go ahead and find some storage containers and just move things in what there new homes will be. I have no idea where I’d like to move I just know that for the moment I’d like to be in town since it’s closer to the schools and to therapy. I want to move to a different city and since the local Autism clinic has moved I think I just might. Provided we can do something about the cars.

My other half would need a new job but if we move out of town I’ll have to get one outside the home too. Oh well plans are plans and they can be changed.

Advertisements

Earnings for last of December

OK I figured up my earnings for the rest of the month. I have $55.08 plus a little bit more ad revenue coming from Helium’s second payday. That’ll cover both phone bills with $11.48 left after they are paid. My balance at Sidetick is $30.56, I could request the $25 payout which is the lowest and have it the first few weeks of January.

I”m trying to wait until I have $200 to request payout at Sidetick; it’s the largest amount you can request at once. That means I have to earn another $170.44 to get a balance of $200. That’s the money for my tires, or at least most of it by the time I can get them bought. I have to get two oil changes after the first of the year so it’s time to start looking around for specials. I still have to have the antifreeze put in my radiator.

My auto insurance bill came in today due the 3rd. It can be there by the 16th and be fine, they’ll just send a cancellation notice. I know how much my light bill is thanks to budget billing but I don’t know when it’s due thanks to the holiday.

There are only four days left of my vacation. I’ve worked a few of them but mostly I took time off just because I never do.

No idea what I’m even thinking

OK today is the 10th and I’ve got $58.62 for groceries that was supposed to be for Christmas and Birthday’s. That leaves me with the money to pay both my phone bills. At the rate things are going I’m going to have approximately $25 to get three kids Christmas and one a birthday present this month. I sent my oldest a card for her birthday without money in it. I didn’t have it to send. This year sucks.

I hope to start earlier this coming year by picking them each up a little something at a time. The only problem with that is by the time the end of the year gets here both will have duplicates of something because grandparents like to shop. Their grandparents don’t like to ask if you had plans or something you’d prefer to buy them either.

I just realized that the most work I’ve done this week has been on these blogs. That’s good in a way but not good in others. For instance I don’t get paid each and every month to write a blog. I have to focus more on working or I’m never gonna make it through the entire month. I had this figured out at the beginning of the month. I think that I have some money in my checking account that’s not earmarked for bills but I’m going to need to put gas in the truck at some point.

I figured out that a tank a week for each vehicle at the current gas prices is at least $368 a month. I can’t afford that. I’m going to try and not let either of them fall below half a tank but that’s going to be rather difficult with the rising gas costs. Given the limited grocery budget I think I’ll just get a few things to get us by.

Grocery list
6 packs of meat – $19.96 (separate and portion out to a piece per person per meal)
1/2 gallon of milk (Theresa likes cereal in the morning)
Fruit snacks -Theresa likes to take them to school
Sugar (we drink a lot of tea)
fruit, veggies – a few for the little one she likes them and it’s hard to get them in her if we don’t have them.

OK I’m gone today is passing me by and I’ve got to run errands so that we can get back to house cleaning. It’s laundry day again……..actually it’s always laundry day I’m tempted to take some change and go to the laundromat just to get out of the house and not have to hang them out.