Slowing Down for Saturday

It’s a nice thought isn’t it? I would be slowing down because I haven’t gotten the rest of my project yet which is fine. I did the last two I got yesterday last night and will check in and out today for more to finish it up and get paid. In the meantime I focus on cleaning areas of my home that get neglected during the week because they need a thorough spring cleaning. It’s supposed to rain so there won’t be any work done outside for fear of having to turn around and redo what was done.

I have laundry that gets to hang on the indoor line to prevent having to run out in the rain and risk breaking my neck to get it in during the rain. My carpet is getting cleaning with vinegar water and a rag (I failed to replace my mop). Actually I got irritated that the mop head I wanted wasn’t in the store, a cheap sponge mop was $1.50 (doesn’t work well for my purposes) and those Mr. Clean Mop refills at $5 a refill were all they had in stock. Lovely, lovely I do so love to watch the mop wear down before my eyes but I guess at least then you never use it past its prime. I should have picked up a pack of sponges to do my floor with since I prefer to do it on my hands and knees anyway.

So as I go back and forth from my screen and housekeeping this morning I will have a million things going at once. My dishes are soaking in a sink full of soapy water right now to make sure all the food that was stuck to them comes off. I need to buy a dishwasher since I’m the only one that appears to know that it’s not my job to clean everything. Of course it’s not the first time I’ve been here, it’s always my fault if things aren’t clean the way they should be in the sexist minds that surround me.

I would also need to remember that my towels need more air when they dry to prevent them from souring. Yuck! Another thing to remember in the future is that while the relatively new dish liquid from Gain works well, it has an overwhelming perfume smell from it. Yet, another thing that gives me a headache.

OK off to eat breakfast before I forget all together.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I am allergic to Gain. When I worked in the chemical department a Wal-Mart (400 years ago), I could not even take the cases off of the truck, much less put them on the shelf. The hives were simply amazing. The amount of fragrance P&G uses in that line masks how little it cleans.

    Think basic! You need to go back to more baking soda and vinegar. No fragrance, no sneezing…best of all no hives!

    {HUGZ}
    I am right there with you today with the house cleaning.
    Red.

    Reply
  2. That gives me tomorrow’s post. I can remember days when green cleaning supplies were all I had, they were all I could afford. Strangely my house was cleaner. Took me years to figure out it wasn’t actual a chemical in cleaners I was allergic too but the fragrances that broke my skin out so badly it looked like I was suffering from bad burns.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

