Short Lived Rest

I took a rest this past week to clean the house, read a book or two and have me time. The time to think cleared my head and this morning I opened my email to a job invitation. It’s not exciting but it pays and it’s easy. That is if I can focus long enough to do it. The project shouldn’t take that long once I actually sit down and do it, the problem is sitting still to do it. I seem to work faster and better under pressure so I guess I’ll create some.

I’m not taking my laptop with me to work while we’re in therapy today even though it’s going to be a long afternoon. Instead I am going to read my book. The little one is picked up from school for her first appointment today since it won’t give her time to eat lunch if the bus brings her home. So “Donald’s” as she calls will be providing lunch.

I have other work and some reading to do during the time I have scheduled myself off. Provided I meet my writing goals during my time off I have plenty of time to do everything else. The house still needs more cleaning but I can do it in stages as I throw things out that are no longer of use. I may just donate and sell the junk I don’t want, need, watch or use anymore.

I finally get to catch the laundry up. Who knew that a weekend worth of cleaning and catching up the  laundry would cause the laundry to pile up because I ran out of detergent? A fact that was correct yesterday, now I get to play catch up again. Tide with Febreeze gives me a headache. (Note to self pay more attention, you don’t even like strong perfumes on people.)

Well, I wrote out a couple bills and made the shopping list, now it’s time to get back to work.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Love Tide, but it is why I switched to Arm&Hammer two decades ago. I need you to revamp my schedule so I can get something completed. *grins*
    Red.

    Reply
  2. I spent ten minutes debating on Tide or Arm & Hammer. I should have got the Arm & Hammer it works just as well and doesn’t make the house smell like perfume while the clothes wash.

    Laurie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

