Time of the Holidays Once Again

It is once again time for the holidays which means that I have to smile and deal with relatives. Not just any relatives but In-Laws. Hopefully with the pending divorce this will be the last year that I am forced to do this. I have never been found of them but I figured the man I married would stand up to them and make them show respect, at least when they are standing in MY home. Wrong. 


I knew when I married him that I did not like my future in-laws. I also knew that I was not in love with him but he appeared to love me and I thought in time I might be able to love him. I was wrong and it’s not fair to him. The illusion I have created is hurting everyone involved. 


Well, I’m supposed to be working so I’ll get back to it. 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

